First Impressions – Visit to the Culvert and Outlet Site

“The class went down to the marsh and took a look at the culvert. Then we went back to the room.”

“It was a very cool place, and it was cold.”

“My foot is wet.”

“Very, very cold.”

“It was a very cool experience.”

“How do the separate sectors of the culvert work?”

“When we went down it was fun, cold, dangerous, and exciting.”

“How do the fish like the cold water?”

“It was cool to see something that we’ll be working with.”

“I have never seen the culvert before and I thought it was really cool.”

“It was cool to see the cement culvert with the grooves, and to see how the fish have to go up.”

“The culvert looks like it needs more water in it for fish to pass.”

“The water and snow was really cold.”

“I thought it was fun walking down and looking at the location of where we will be.”

“It’s going to be a cold project. I want to find out what that granite thing was.”

“Today was really cold, but it was beautiful…I saw two minnows.”

“I loved going down. It was cool to see the new culvert.”

February 10th, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *